Costa Book Awards 2017 - for Childrens' Books

The Costa Book Awards honour some of the most outstanding books of the year written by authors based in the UK and Ireland. There are five categories - First Novel, Novel, Biography, Poetry and Children’s Book - with one of the five winners chosen as Book of the Year, announced at an awards ceremony in London every January.

By Sarah Crossan
Wed Wabbit
By Lissa Evans
The Island at the End of Everything
By Kiran Millwood Hargrave
The Explorer
By Katherine Rundell