The Scotiabank Giller Prize

The Giller Prize was founded in 1994 to recognise excellence in Canadian fiction – long format or short stories – and endowed a cash prize annually of $25,000.00, the largest purse for literature in the country.

The Shortlist

By Rachel Cusk
Minds of Winter
By Ed O'Loughlin

The Longlist

Next Year, for Sure
By Zoey Leigh Peterson
By Andree Michaud
The Bone Mother
By David Demchuk