The CWA Gold Dagger Award

The Crime Writers' Association announced the shortlist of this year's Dagger awards on 26th July in London.

The Gold Dagger is awarded to the best crime novel of the year. It was originally created in 1955, under the name of the Crossed Red Herrings Award. The first winner was Winston Graham for The Little Walls.

The Girl in Green
By Derek B. Miller
A Rising Man
By Abir Mukherjee