Goldsboro Books Glass Bell Award for Contemporary Fiction

The Goldsboro Books Glass Bell Award is a new annual award worth £2,000 that will celebrate contemporary fiction. The prize is for a novel written in English and published the previous year in the UK. Open to both established and debut authors, the Award will be judged by Managing Director David Headley and his team at Goldsboro Books, based on what they have read and enjoyed throughout the year. The team will be looking for standout novels and will be considering novels of all genres.

The Shortlist

The Longlist

My Name Is Leon
By Kit de Waal
The Sport of Kings
By C. E. Morgan
Dark Matter
By Blake Crouch
All the Birds in the Sky
By Charlie Jane Anders
I See You
By Clare Mackintosh
My Name Is Lucy Barton
By Elizabeth Strout