The Polari First Book Prize

The longlist for The Polari First Book Prize was announced on 6th June.

Now in its seventh year, the Prize is awarded annually to a writer whose first book explores the LGBT experience, whether in poetry, prose, fiction or non-fiction.

The Longlist

The Chemsex Monologues
By Patrick Cash
By Sarah Walton
By Nathan Evans, Justin David
By Chitra Ramaswamy
By Saleem Haddad
Straight Jacket
By Matthew Todd
A Monster by Violet
By Laura Wake