The Betty Trask Award 2017

Betty Trask left a bequest to the Society of Authors in 1983 to fund prizes for first novels written by authors under the age of 35 in a traditional or romantic, but not experimental, style.

The winner Daniel Shand was announce on the 20th June in London

The Winner - Fallow by Daniel Shand

The Shortlist 

By Daniel Shand
Born on a Tuesday
By Elnathan John