The Federation of Children's Book Group - Children's Book Awards

The Children’s Book Award is the only national award voted for solely by children from start to finish. It is highly regarded by parents, teachers, librarians, publishers and children’s authors and illustrators as it truly represents the childen’s choice.

Books for Younger Readers

Winner - The Eagle in the Snow - Michael Morpurgo


Books for Younger Children

Winner - Oi Dog by Res and Clair Gray and Jim Field

The Shortlist

Oi Dog!
By Kes Gray, Claire Gray
Grandad's Island
By Benji Davies

Books for Older Children

The Winner - One by Sarah Crossan

The Shortlist