The Arthur C. Clarke Award 2017

Congratulations to Colson Whitehead for winning The Arthur C. Clarke Award with The Underground Railroad.

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain. The annual award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year. The award was established with a generous grant given by Sir Arthur C. Clarke and the first prize was awarded in 1987 to Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale.

The Winner

The Shortlist