The Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction

The winner of The Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction is The Power by Naomi Alderman. Announced in London on June 7th. One of the most prestigious literary awards in the world, the BAILEYS Women’s Prize for Fiction – previously known as the Orange Prize for Fiction – celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in women’s writing from throughout the world.

The shortlist for this prestigious prize was announced on the 3rd April 2017 and the longlist on 8th March 2017, International Women's Day. 

The Winner - The Power by Naomi Alderman

The Power
By Naomi Alderman

The Shortlist