The Royal Society of Literature Ondaatje Prize

The winner of the Ondaatje prize was announce on the 9th May in London. The annual award of £10,000 for a distinguished work of fiction, non-fiction or poetry, evoking the spirit of a place.

The Winner - Golden Hill by Francis Spufford

Golden Hill
By Francis Spufford

The Shortlist

The Gustav Sonata
By Rose Tremain
In a Land of Paper Gods
By Rebecca Mackenzie
By Kei Miller
The Outrun
By Amy Liptrot