The Rathbones Folio Prize 2017

The winner, The Return by Hisham Matar was announced on 24th May in London.  

The Rathbones Folio Prize is the first major English language book prize to celebrate the best literature of our time, regardless of form. Uniquely, all the books considered for the prize are nominated by the Folio Academy, an international group of esteemed writers and critics.


The Winner - The Return by Hisham Matar

The Shortlist

Burning Country: Syrians in Revolution and War
By Robin Yassin-Kassab, Leila Al-Shami
This Census-Taker
By China Miéville
Golden Hill
By Francis Spufford
The Sport of Kings
By C. E. Morgan