The Dylan Thomas Prize 2017

Launched in 2006, the annual International Dylan Thomas Prize is one of the most prestigious awards for young writers, aimed at encouraging raw creative talent worldwide. It celebrates and nurtures international literary excellence. This longlist was announced on the 9th February 2017.

The Shortlist

The Story of a Brief Marriage
By Anuk Arudpragasam
By Alys Conran
By Luke Kennard
Dog Run Moon: Stories
By Callan Wink
The High Places
By Fiona McFarlane
The Essex Serpent
By Sarah Perry

The Longlist

By Yaa Gyasi
The Outside Lands
By Hannah Kohler
Here I Am: A Novel
By Jonathan Safran Foer