Saltire Society Scottish Literary Awards 2017

The Saltire Society Literature Awards are given to books by living authors of Scottish descent or residing in Scotland or the book subject must be the work or life of a Scot or with a Scottish question, event or situation.

Saltire Society Scottish Fiction Book of the Year Award

The Shortlist

Ashland & Vine
By John Burnside
Midwinter Break
By Bernard MacLaverty
Memory and Straw
By Angus Peter Campbell
By Jason Donald
The Long Drop
By Denise Mina

Saltire Society Scottish First Book of the Year Award

The Shortlist

By Ever Dundas
Beneath the Skin
By Sandra Ireland
The Caseroom
By Kate Hunter