The Dylan Thomas Prize 2016

Launched in 2006, the annual International Dylan Thomas Prize is one of the most prestigious awards for young writers, aimed at encouraging raw creative talent worldwide. It celebrates and nurtures international literary excellence.

The Winner

The Shortlist

By Claire-Louise Bennett
The Year of the Runaways
By Sunjeev Sahota
By Andrew McMillan