The Baileys Prize for Women's Fiction 2016 - Longlist

One of the most prestigious literary awards in the world, the BAILEYS Women’s Prize for Fiction – previously known as the Orange Prize for Fiction – celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in women’s writing from throughout the world.

The Longlist

The Book of Memory
By Petina Gappah
By Vesna Goldsworthy
At Hawthorn Time: Costa
By Melissa Harrison
Girl at War
By Sara Novic
Rush Oh!
By Shirley Barrett
My Name is Lucy Barton
By Elizabeth Strout

Find out who made it to the shortlist and who the won The Baileys Prize for Women's Fiction 2016.