CWA Daggers Crime Awards 2016

The Crime Writers Association Daggers have been synonymous with quality crime writing for over fifty years. These prestigious awards started in 1955.

Goldsboro Gold Dagger for the best crime novel of the year.

Dodgers by Bill Beverly

By Bill Beverly

Endeavour Historical Dagger the best historical crime novel.

David Young with Stasi Child.

Short Story Dagger – for a short crime story published in the UK.

Night Music by John Connolly

Night Music: Nocturnes 2
By John Connolly

Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for the best crime thriller of the year.

The Cartel by Don Winslow

The Cartel
By Don Winslow

Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction – for non-fiction crime.

You could do something amazing with your life (You are Raoul Moat) by Andrew Hankinson.

International Dagger – for crime fiction translated into English and published in the UK.

The Great Swindle by Pierre LeMaitre 

The Great Swindle
By Pierre Lemaitre